Tony, Tony, Tony

I know you’ve been wondering, Tony.  I know we haven’t spent much time together recently.  It’s not you; it’s me.  Well, actually, it’s a little bit you too.  I know I’ve been busy with work and kids, and I like you, but really, it’s hard spending every evening together.  I mean, sometimes, a girl just wants to hang with her family or girlfriends, or maybe just veg out in front of the television.

I know that’s probably a foreign concept to you.  After all, what’s that you always say?  Oh yeah:  Ain’t no tired!

This isn’t a Dear Tony letter. I still want us to spend time together. There’s no one I’d rather downward dog with–if I have to, in fact, do downward dogs.  In the weeks since we’ve been together, I’ve come to miss your quirky sense of humor.  No one else says “tippy toes” like you.

You always say to do your best, then forget the rest.  Well, as busy as life has been these last few weeks, just getting through it has been my best.  But I’m ready to come back to you, Tony. I’m ready to keep pushing play.

Leave a comment